2021 Polaris Music Prize Shortlist Announced

The 10 albums that made the shortlist for the $50,000 Polaris Music Prize were announced in July. Nominees include Leanne Betasamosake Simpson’s Theory of Ice, Mustafa’s When Smoke Rises and The Weather Station’s Robber. Check out the official videos. The winner will be announced Sept. 27.

Read more here.

Share this page:

Note: The Songwriters Association of Canada posts songwriter related news and events as a resource to members. Publishing these posts does not imply that the S.A.C. endorses the teacher, product, service, or company.

Previous Post
Black Music Action Coalition “Report Card” Takes Music Industry to Task Over Diversity
Next Post
Composers’ and Writers’ Share Royalties

Related Posts

No results found.